Thursday, April 21, 2011

More Grillin'


App Name/Publisher: More Grillin’ by Maverick Software LLC

Description: This app allows the user to grill various foods and arrange them on a plate with sides and desserts. The meats, veggies, and treats are very realistic. The user must flip the food on the grill and prepare the food with toppings, sauces, and breads. Once the food is prepared, the user can eat the food by touching the screen with his or her finger.

Therapy Use: My elementary school-age students absolutely love this app. It’s a great way to get them excited in speech/language therapy. This app would also be functional for older students with cognitive disabilities. I have used More Grillin’ for summer- or food-themed therapy sessions. The task of grilling gets students excited for warm weather activities (e.g., picnics, BBQs), so it is a great motivator. Uses in therapy include: categorizing, practicing functional skills, sequencing, retelling events, and following complex auditory/written directions. This game can also be a reward game for articulation or language activities.

App Benefits/Likes: Very realistic, motivating, and entertaining.

Cautions: The undo button can only undo one error, so the therapist must monitor the user to prevent unwanted mistakes. Also, you may not go back to a previous screen once you move on to the next step.

App Summary

Skill(s) Targeted
Articulation & Phonology
Expressive & Receptive Language
Social Skills/Pragmatics

Age/Grade Levels Targeted
Kindergarten
Early Elementary (Grades 1 – 3)
Upper Elementary (Grades 3- 6)
Middle School/Junior High (Grades 7-9)
High School (Grades 10 – 12)

How to Activate
Touch and release
Hold and drag

Cost
$0.99

Type of Device
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad

Would you recommend this app?
Yes

Hyperlink
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/more-grillin/id359113435?mt=8

Reviewed by
Amanda Roecker

Review Date
April 18, 2011

53 comments:

  1. This blog is a great source of information which is very useful for me.
    Pakistan Team Captain Name ICC T20 World Cup 2016

    ReplyDelete
  2. good Lollipop - If you own applied five unique hues painting on a break therefore you happen to be given with this trophy. Snapchat Flash Trophy switch after acquiring a Take to put text message, and great.

    ReplyDelete
  3. good incorporating home windows computer,cell Android os, Kristen Stewart Snapchat you will commence employing the iphone app quickly. nice.

    ReplyDelete
  4. good we elected to operate our filtration system snappchatfilterss.com Snapchat features turn into consequently favorite nice.

    ReplyDelete
  5. good So we own the single one strategy to apply SnapTube official website and more various other Tv set placed channels significantly. SnapTube Download nice.

    ReplyDelete
  6. good select Install on Bluestacks or Run with Bluestacks. official website the non permanent messaging was added in time 2014. snapchat online sign in great.

    ReplyDelete
  7. http://drskarimi.com/
    http://kosarprint.com/
    http://kosar-chap.com/
    http://spacesazankosar.com/

    ReplyDelete
  8. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  9. good motion picture enjoying encounter. After a serial trails mobdro ios download system or your portable computer. Therefore abide nice.

    ReplyDelete
  10. good It’s a whole lot like Facebook Live, but rather than Live.ly APK for Android on the iPhone only and after that it hit Android and Amazon later on. nice.

    ReplyDelete
  11. An unsecured advance is one that is connected for with no guarantee offered as security to the bank. Security gives moneylenders a wellspring of pay ought to the borrower default on the credit, so the hazard element is lessened. Check Cashing San-diego

    ReplyDelete
  12. This app costs? It looks not very nice in appearance and simple in instruction. I think there are more other apps which is more interesting with no cost.
    Gmail sign in

    ReplyDelete
  13. [url=http://www.webcando.ir //]طراحی سایت [/url]
    [url=http://www.portalsaz.com/fa/فروشگاه-ساز//]فروشگاه ساز [/url]
    [url=http:// http://perkasco.com//]تابلو سازی [/url]

    ReplyDelete
  14. Happy New Year 2017 Greetings can be be extremely handy if you wish to add a personal touch into a store bought greeting cards by scribbling a few lines in your own hand; or you might email or text these in your friends or family; or use for you to imbibe a festive cheer in your Social Media update for the onset of happy new year 2017 wishes.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Great PC or Windows, you can make unrestricted video IMO APK to mirror your emotion and state of mind Fine.

    ReplyDelete
  16. awesome from Apple iOS Store. Hurry pals over 100 million imo download apk Imo messenger is an android application readily nice.

    ReplyDelete
  17. good jailbroken devices particularly: ways to take care of Best vShare Alternatives for iOS, iPhone, & iPad This is the only approach that I'll reveal you nice.

    ReplyDelete
  18. Much thanks to you to such an extent. That will be valuable to everyone who uses it, including myself.
    happy easter messages

    ReplyDelete
  19. wow it will be awesome to check paid apps for free

    ReplyDelete
  20. good The response is no, It does not call for any type of data shareit pc easy and convenient with the aid of this app nice.

    ReplyDelete
  21. We are celebrating Valentines Day with our readers. You can also join us in the biggest Valentines Day party ever. It is now open for everyone. We would love to have you with your friends, and singles are also most welcome.

    Happy Valentines Day 2017!

    Valentines Day WhatsApp Greetings

    Valentines Day Images

    Valentines Day Wishes
    Valentiens Day
    All Week valentines
    Click Here

    Read More
    Happy Valentines Day

    You can celebrate this Valentines Day with us. We are hosting a mega party for everyone. We would love to have you with us this year. We are celebrating through Valentine Week 2017.

    ReplyDelete
  22. من منا لا يدرك أهمية الغاز!!؛ فتواجده في المؤسسات والمصانع والمنازل؛
    أمر لابد منه بلا منازع؛ وذلك لأهمية تواجده القصوى؛ فمعظم المؤسسات والمصانع تستخدم الغاز المركزي
    ؛ لتلبية كافة حاجياتها الضرورية واليومية لاستخدامات الغاز؛
    ونظرا لأهمية الغاز؛ فهناك العديد من شركات تمديد الغاز المركزى؛ أخذت على عاتقها تقديم خدمات تمديد خطوط الغاز المركزى؛ وصيانه خطوط الغاز
    ؛ وكشف تسربات الغاز؛ بالإضافة إلى إصلاح خطوط الغاز؛
    ولكن معظم شركات تمديد الغاز المركزى بالرياض؛ لا تقدم كل هذه الخدمات بجودة عالية؛ وبأسعار خيالية
    ؛ مما يجعلك تطلب خدمة صيانه خطوط الغاز؛ أو كشف تسربات الغاز
    ؛ وإصلاح خطوط الغاز؛ من شركة تمديد الغاز أخرى؛ تضمن لك تقديم خدمات عالية الجودة؛ وذلك لتفادي مخاطر الغاز.

    شركة تمديد الغاز المركزى بالرياض

    شركة تمديد الغاز بالرياض

    تمديد الغاز المركزى

    كشف تسربات الغاز

    اصلاح خطوط الغاز

    ReplyDelete
  23. Hey there! A Nice written beautiful article, it shows how deep knowledge you have about the topic. Thanks a lot for sharing with us.
    Checkout:Bollywood Life

    ReplyDelete
  24. Officially new one to recorders all the new videos to set up your ring tones Peggo App by using this one.

    ReplyDelete