Sunday, January 29, 2012

Match2Say 2.0


Match2Say 2.0


App Name/Publisher: Match2Say 2.0 by Smarty Ears

Design: This is a beautiful update by Smarty Ears to Match2Say. It's vibrant and a colorful and fun to play. This app is designed to improve your client's  articulation skills through a classic memory style card game.



The app features all phonemes in the English language as well as a set of decks with the different types of “R” sounds.  It includes a total of 1500 images and you are able to select the position in the word you want to practice the sounds. You can then choose the level of difficulty- easy, medium, hard, and super hard (level of difficulty determines how many cards you see at a time).

 Phrase level offers a nice way to work on generalizing.

You are able to practice the sounds at both the word level and the phrase level. which is a very useful feature when working on generalizing.




App Benefits/Likes:
  •  Up to 4 player multi player option with pass and play
  • Audio recording for all images
  • Several difficulty levels- easy, medium, hard, super hard
  • Over 1500 images
  • Word & Phrase level
Cautions:
  • At the phrase level the second card chosen may fade away too fast before the user is able to read it.
App Summary
Skill(s) Targeted
  • Articulation/Phonology
Age/Grade Levels Targeted
  • Toddler through teen
How to Activate
  • Isolated finger point
Type of Device
  • Universal app: Fully compatible with the iPhone, iPod Touch and the iPad.
Cost:
  • $19.99
Would you recommend this app?
 
 I was very satisfied with the look, feel, and functionality of this app
 
 
Hyperlink:
 
 
Reviewed by:
Jeremy Legaspi, M.S. CCC-SLP 1/29/2011

182 comments:

  1. It's really a cool and useful piece of info. I am glad that you just shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us informed like 6 Lessons I Learned about Empathy. Thanks for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Very impressive article thanks for this post…
    Toss Prediction

    ReplyDelete
  4. Indeed, even the best family spending plan can miss the mark on occasion, for example, these, making short and long haul acquiring a need. Understanding the upsides and downsides of various sorts of obligation can help families settle on a good choice about acquiring cash. payday loans chicago

    ReplyDelete
  5. Awesome to see your site. Keep up the great work. Thanks for all you could do.Lets stay in touch

    Leaked Bigg Boss 10 Winner
    BB Season 10 Live Feeds
    Bigg Boss Season 10 Contestants With Images

    ReplyDelete
  6. rkvit solutions pvt ltd is a leading software company in patna. we, bring successful years in it world along with the team of highly professional expertise. our service includes website development in Patna, website design in patna, web design in patna, seo company in patna.
    http://www.rkvitsolutions.com/

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Bigg Boss winners list of all seasons 1 Bigg Boss 10 Winner Lists of 2016 Bigg Boss Season 10 2016 Online Audition & Registration
    Bigg Boss 10 Winner Lists of 2016

    ReplyDelete
  9. Ms Dhoni Untold Story Box Office Total Collection. This list contain movies under production.movie Release dates for Movie Releases Latest Bollywood Movie Releasing
    Hindi Movie Release Date

    ReplyDelete
  10. I would once again praise to god about this amazing post. Thank you so much for the detailed information. I love to read tips from people who are really successful with what they do. It inspires me an I learn a lot witch helps me to grow my business faster.
    Bigg Boss 10 Live
    Bigg Boss 10
    maru gujarat
    Venus Factor
    Thank you once again !!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Your article very well and good, bringing inspiration to many. I hope people visit my website.
    Friv 11 | K7x |A10 Online |Firv |Yoob 5 .

    ReplyDelete