Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Sentence Builder Teen

App Name/Publisher:
Sentence Builder Teen by Mobile Education Store

Design:  This app is designed to help teenagers build grammatically correct sentences. The content is identical to the Sentence Builder App, however, there is a focus on connector words and teen friendly images.

The app features 100 images, 3 levels of play, 30 audio clips and stats to track progress.  Multiple users may be entered as players and during set up, the clinician is given the option of teen boy or teen girl game packs.

During game play, the image appears on the screen with accompanying multi-wheel picker that the student uses to formulate a sentence about the image.  In level 1, the student chooses a modifier and verb to complete a sentence.  In level 2, the student selects a modifier, verb and adjective from a field of 2, 3 or 5 choices to complete a sentence.  In level 3, the student chooses a modifier, verb and adjective from a field of 5 choices to create a sentence.

Therapy Use:
This app can be used to target expressive language and sentence formulation.  The clinician can also target identification/use of modifiers/adjectives/verbs.  Clinicians can monitor use of specific grammar structures such as pronouns or verb tense.   Some images can target inferencing skills.  For example, on image depicts a young lady holding a set of keys with the accompanying sentence, "She just learned to drive."  The images and sentences can also be utilized as prompts to write paragraphs or stories. 

App Benefits/Likes:
One great benefit to this app is that it is meant to target older students.  My middle school students seemed to enjoy using the app.  The images were appropriate for teens and I felt I could target a variety of objectives using the app. 

Some of my students felt the reinforcement phrases were geared toward younger students.  There is an option in the settings that is meant to give you the choice of turning the reinforcer phrases on or off, however, I was unable to turn them off.   There is no option to have the words read out loud, so the clinician must read the words to lower level readers.  Finally, the data tracking does not give percentages.  While that is not mandatory, I am spoiled and do prefer that my apps give me percentages.

Type of Device:


Would you recommend this app?
Although I did find some cons to this app, overall I was satisfied and would recommend it to others.

Sentence Builder Teen

Reviewed by:
Deb Tomarakos, M.A. CCC/SLP 12/29/2011


  1. With a purchase here pay here advance, the financing really originates from the terrible credit utilized auto merchants themselves. A great deal of times, awful credit utilized auto merchants have these sorts of financing choices set up particularly for individuals why should not able get endorsed for a customary bank advance. payday loans corona

  2. the seo product descriptions are quite interesting and important for new business and traffic generating.

  3. Really, in the deathwatch of accumulated proceeded in this article, little blemish stays to be that acrimonious a cartage appellation change is the afflatus active affection bread-and-butter affiliation. Once more, banks and acclaim capacity booty too connected to set up a change, so why aces them? In the accident that the borrower bind active money, they ability allegation to accede acrimonious starting now appellation advance. Payday Loans

  4. Pick astonishing you like, with the objective that you don't get to be exhausted of something. purchase college essays online The all the more astonishing the subject to you the better you will do in inquisitive about it.

  5. This App looks good and performs better than the other Apps what I used so far. This App is giving confidence to the teenagers on writing a research paper without any grammar mistakes and same time helping them to learn their mistakes. This sentence builder App is working fine and best trust worthy App to be used while writing their assignments or term papers.

  6. with the help of Package Disabler Pro (Samsung) Export your disabled list to the external storage to import them later


  7. Package Disabler Pro (Samsung) provides an export/ import functionality to backup all disabled packages on your external storage

  8. Vitiligo Michael Jackson
    It’s actually a great and useful piece of information.

  9. Organic Tea
    slimming tea and weight loss tea could be beneficial for your overall health and fat reduction goals.

  10. Laser hair removal San Fernando Valley is announcing that hair removal permanently is possible through laser therapy at low price.

  11. Florida Blue plan can help you sail through all your problems with minimal expenses and maximum benefit.

  12. Before considering a loan modification company it is best that you review their fees, refund policies and recent success stories. Remember you are hiring them to save your home and you must demand high end service.

  13. The Futon Cover Company is here to meet all your needs. With a vast collection of futon covers , this company has now become one of South Florida’s biggest Futon stores.

  14. The subprime or lodging emergency has obviously demonstrated the savage loaning programs that few credit organizations were putting forth to the customers. The circumstance had achieved such extents that the winding of pilling home loan installments and out of this world financing costs couldn't be handled. auto title loans

  15. This is really a great stuff for sharing.Thanks for sharing.
    TechSmith Camtasia Studio 8.6 Crack

  16. An informed society can help us keep up our super power status in this day and age. We as a whole realize that training is exceptionally costly in America and numerous individuals, because of this colossal monetary weight, quit contemplating after secondary school to take up work. Auto Title Loans Chicago

  17. In this economy, it is getting to be everyday person for people to do not have the ability to bear the cost of their study credit commitments. When you have no pay and are compelled to settle on a decision between making an installment and encouraging your people, an advance obligation can justifiably be put aside. Car Title Loans

  18. Halloween Costumes Canada
    Thanks for sharing such a great article and it’s very helpful for everyone.

  19. One ought to measure the advantages and disadvantages of either choice, seeing profoundly that relying upon one's money related circumstance when settling on altered and variable. For settled bank credit rates, borrower never need to stress that occasionally over the span of advance, loan cost will drop or increment. usapaydayloanstore.com/chicago

  20. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com