Sunday, February 12, 2012

Attainment Switch


Editor's Note: This post is cross-posted from Margaret Rice's great blog Your Therapy Source.  Many  thanks to Margaret for allowing us to post this review here on TherapyApp411.





App Name/Developer:  Attainment Switch by Attainment

Wow! A new app was released for the iPad from Attainment called the Attainment Switch. For only $4.99 you can turn your iPad into a wireless switch device. I tested it out today and it works great. I only tested it on some simple games to play but was very pleased. Basically you download the Switch Helper Application to your computer. This allows you to run the app on the iPad. Once downloaded on your computer and you have purchased the app for your iPad, the computer and the iPad communicate over a WiFi network. You can customize the iPad to either have one switch or two switch access and you can change the colors of the switch. The company states you can even choose your own png image but when I tried this it did not work. I was satisfied with the color switches anyway.



I started playing some simple games with one switch access and it was very accurate. Then I tested out using two switches using one to scan and one to select. Again, the application worked great.

This is a great little app for only $4.99 if you have WiFi access. It is different than a regular switch due to the flat surface of the screen therefore there is less tactile input and no movement to indicate that the switch was activated. It would be even better if it would was Bluetooth enabled. Many schools do not have WiFi access. Overall, I give this app a thumbs up. You can get more information from Apple or Attainment.

Margaret Rice
www.yourtherapysource.com





12 comments:

  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Excellent post filled with energetic words and thoughts.It makes me realize the energy of words and pictures.
    Cheap essay writing service

    ReplyDelete
  3. Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular post! thanks for sharing. Cheap dissertation writing services

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Really impressive post. I read it whole and going to share it with my social circules. I enjoyed your article and planning to rewrite it on my own blog.
    run 3

    ReplyDelete
  6. Your article very well and good, bringing inspiration to many. I hope people visit my website.
    Friv 11 | K7x |A10 Online |Firv |Yoob 5 .

    ReplyDelete