Tuesday, February 21, 2012


This post originally appeared on SpeechTechie.

MadPad is an app that has received a lot of press in 2011 and was available free for some weeks as the Starbucks App of the Month (I do occasionally wander into Starbucks); the app is a creative outlet for "remixing your life." Essentially, what you can do with MadPad is download or create "soundboards" for your iPad or smaller iDevice (there are different versions, MadPad HD is the iPad one, priced at $2.99, the iPhone/iPod version is currently $.99 and adequate even on the iPad for the purposes I describe below). I find myself struggling to describe what this app actually does, so check out the video demo of creating and playing a "set" below.

That car set actually comes with the app and inspired me to tell you about it.  The creation of sets is as simple as it looks within the demo (note, not so simple on the cameraless iPad 1), and there are also "hundreds" of sets you can download easily through the app, including sound/vid combos within a grocery store, arcade, train, coffee shop, and zoo.  How could you use MadPad in speech and language therapy?

Language Lens:

  • At its core, MadPad is a dynamic and multisensory way to present items in categories or break wholes into their parts.  Think of the car demo above and the parts demonstrated: hood, door, window, tire, handle, keys, ignition, emergency brake, glove compartment, horn, brakes. Use the available sets or make your own, which would be a...
  • Great functional and pragmatic project for a group.
  • MadPad aligns well with curriculum areas including science units on the 5 Senses.
  • The items in sets could also be easily mined for articulation targets.
If you end up creating a set, please let me know!


  1. Thanks for sharing this quality information with us. I really enjoyed reading. I think I need it.
    i like play games juegosjuegos | jogos de friv | Juegos de Matar

    1. I hope ICC t20 World Cup 2016 becomes one of the best tournament of the world and it brings so much of entertainment. People will love to get live score, live streaming, etc..
      ICC World T20 2016 Live Streaming and live score is very important for all of you.
      ICC t20 World Cup 2016 Live Streaming.
      India vs Pakistan match will also be a good one.
      India vs Pakistan T20 Live Streaming.
      And You should also watch live streaming of India vs Australia world t20 match.
      India vs Australia T20 live streaming.
      India vs New Zealand t20 world CUP MATCH is also worth watching.
      India vs New Zealand T20 Live Streaming. and after the world cup, IPL 2016 will be a good tournament. So, you should not miss ipl live streaming in any case.
      Vivo IPL 2016 Live Streaming.


  2. Both inhabitants and mortgage holders can benefit the advance and meet their demands.Instant choice advances are intended to assist individuals with offering so as to have a critical brief money related emergency a decent measure of credit. Payday Loans Chicago

  3. Advantageously, the article is really the best on this notable topic. I harmonize with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your approaching updates. Toko Glucoberry Penyebab Kista Ovarium Cara Mengatasi Sesak Nafas
    I have read your blog it is very helpful for me. I want to say thanks to you. I have bookmark your site for future updates. Bahaya Minum Alkohol Cara Mengobati Sakit Kepala Tegang

  4. Posts shared useful information and meaningful life, I’m glad to be reading this article and hope to soon learn the next article. thank you
    minecraft games
    g9g games
    a10 games
    yepi games
    hopy games
    kizi games
    friv games
    4223 games
    huz games
    kizi new games

  5. With bike credits, the borrowers now don't feel the charge of course of action off. They can enrapture their throbbing of a bike tenderly with the money.Is you're insufficiency circle its breaking trustworthiness aback you see your fortification with the bike you about pined for to have? Cash Advance

  6. A key for the advance is that the borrower allegation accept an apparent appellation to the credit. The borrower will be answerable to accord annal assuming the adherence as to auto at the division of advocacy of advances. Payday Loans

  7. The crash pad of choice for climbers worldwide who don't want to sacrifice financial security on the next send. The Mad Pad is a plush five inch thick combination of open and closed cell foam for firm but comfortable drops. Features a 1-3-1 construction. 1" closed - 3" open - 1" closed. This makes Mad Pad the high ball pad of chioce. Backpack straps make a breeze to tote in. Hip belt and chest strap makes it a comfortable carry. EZ attachment straps connect securely to other Mad Pads for the ultimate landing zone. Ready to take a load off? Lean back and relax - our aircraft aluminum buckle closure and specially designed straps allow you to convert the Mad Pad right into your own lounge chair. Folded 4' x 3' x 5".

    frozen games

  8. This comment has been removed by the author.

  9. I just wanted to say thank you for sharing a great information and useful. it really necessary and timely for me at this time. I've read a lot of blogs and visit but they made me feel boring. Your article made me feel strange and fascinating it attracted me. I wanted to share this information with my friends on the social network facebook.!
    G9G , Magic Games , Dora Games , Kizi new , Huz Games , Kizi hot , Friv 4 School , 85 Play , 4223 Games , 85 Games

  10. I just want to say thanks for your wonderful post, it is contain a lot of knowledge and information that i needed right now. You really help me out my friend, thanks!
    unblocked games
    geometry dash
    happy wheels
    1 on 1 soccer
    juegos gratis
    free online games

  11. I love the way you write and share your niche! Very interesting and different! Keep it coming!
    diskdigger pro apk
    sb game hacker apk

  12. Private credits are a wellspring of financing for expert land speculators who wish to buy or recovery property with the aim of delivering a benefit or salary. Proficient financial specialists who may not fit the bill for standard mortgages may discover comfort in a private home loan. Cash Advance San-diego

  13. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

  14. Notwithstanding, when utilized as a trap, it is exceptionally corrupt. The fabricated home dealer, having lived in the group for some time, definitely realizes that the mobile home stop itself will never meet the capabilities of the investigation of a loaning organization or the appraiser. cash advance

  15. Getting 200 dollar for 2 weeks at 500% will cost you 38.36 dollar. Simply contrast this with acquiring 200 dollar for 2 weeks at 36% or 12%. Assume if this credit is renegotiated four times, the cost contrast increments significantly! In reality, it will cost you almost 200 dollar to get 200 dollar for ten weeks. Payday Loans Chicago

  16. Nice website, the site is very interesting, a lot of helpful articles and the latest news that arouse interest. nice!!
    obat sariawan usus tradisional
    pengobatan tradisional penyakit beri-beri
    cara menyembuhkan kanker pita suara