Thursday, February 16, 2012

Make Your Own iPad Activites using pdf-Notes for iPad

Editor's Note:  This post originated on Your Therapy SourceThank you to Margaret Rice for allowing us to cross post it here on TherapyApp411.


I was so excited when I learned from @lloydcrew on Twitter about this app that allows you to mark up pdf's on your iPad. Basically this free app allows you to mark and draw on the iPad with pdf documents. Therefore, if any of you have ordered some of our visual motor electronic books you can now store them on your iPad and have the children practice visual motor skills using the iPad instead of paper. Here is how you do it:

Step 1: On your iPad download the free pdf-notes app from itunes.

Step 2: Email yourself a copy of a pdf document. Try our free sample page from Visual Motor Workbook.




For large files, i.e., Visual Motor Workbook, click on the download link you originally received from us. If either of those don't work try using a free service like sendthisfile.com to email yourself the larger document.

Step 3: Open the pdf document on the iPad. In the upper right hand corner the option will come up to "Open in pdf-notes". Tap on that option.

Step 4: Wait a few seconds and your document will open. Now you can mark up the pages directly on the iPad. At the top of the page is where you can change the thickness of the mark, erase, change colors, undo, redo and more.



Step 5: Tap at the bottom of the page to email or print the document. Tap on the books to return to your bookshelf of other pdf documents.



Step 6: Try out some of our other pdf documents that you could use on the iPad like What's Missing? Patterns, Patterns, Patterns or Follow the Path. Here is an example from Follow the Path:



Step 7: Think up other uses - If you have iPad2 you could take a picture of worksheet using app which converts it to pdf and let students complete the worksheet on the iPad. Text can not be written on the pdf's but it does say it is coming soon!!! Imagine that - you could scan in tests, job applications, etc and someone could create fillable forms right on the iPad. Amazing! Email us at contactus@yourtherapysource.com if you have any questions on how you can turn our ebooks to use on the iPad.

Margaret Rice
www.yourtherapysource.com

14 comments:

  1. Awesome! I love that this doesn't use PAPER, you can engage the child by changing colors and it is teaching the child about technology. Nice.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This is the official Adobe Reader portable application which works for the iPhone and iPad. It can likewise be utilized to round out structures and electronically sign reports. With it, you can: highlight, strikethrough, underline, draw (freehand), remark (sticky notes) and include content utilizing the device.
    write my paper for cheap

    ReplyDelete
  3. I like this a lot. Thank you for sharing. I'm always looking for upcycles like this. In the end, you don't know it was a shipping pallet to begin with!
    Delhi Daredevils Team Squad Captain Name
    RPS Players List New
    Kolkata Knight Riders Logo Jersey Images

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thank you for sharing valuable information. Nice post. I enjoyed reading this post.
    Run 3 | Stick Run 2 | Return Man 2
    Run 2 | Stick Run | Return Man | run 3 game | run 3 unblocked | Tank Trouble | Tank Trouble 2

    ReplyDelete
  5. My companion from the bank instantly reacted, remarking that banks are additionally monetarily determined, and that they need to secure themselves to guarantee survival. A basic blunder is their danger evaluation will offer ascent to advance default. Payday Loans

    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  7. Great! Thanks for sharing the information. That is very helpful for increasing my knowledge in this field.
    Click jogos

    ReplyDelete
  8. Your article very well and good, bringing inspiration to many. I hope people visit my website.
    Friv 11 | K7x |A10 Online |Firv |Yoob 5 .

    ReplyDelete