Friday, February 24, 2012

Move Like Me

Editor's Note:  This post originated on YourTherapySource.  Thank you to Margaret Rice for sharing this information about Move Like Me: a Motor Memory and Planning App.


App Name/Developer:  Move Like Me by Ten Toed Inc.

There are constantly new apps coming out for the iphone and ipad.  Here is a cute one that actually involves physical movement - Move Like Me.  This game is suitable for young children to practice copying movement patterns and motor memory.  Basically, the child picks a character.  That character then performs a simple movement (hop, clap, march or sway).  The child then has to repeat what motion the character did.  It continues adding motions each round and the child must remember and repeat.

In addition there is a dance along option.  This allows the child to create a dance and then follow along to practice the dance.


Nice, novel app that encourages body awareness, physical activity, motor planning, coordination and motor memory.  Not bad for $1.99.

Move Like Me is available at the App store.  

Margaret Rice
www.yourtherapysource.com


12 comments:

  1. There are similar app for make the students as happy . But many of the students always feel problem on writing thesis and essay. So dont get scare please choose a thesis writing service UKfor relaxed writing like App .

    ReplyDelete
  2. I like this a lot. Thank you for sharing. I'm always looking for upcycles like this. In the end, you don't know it was a shipping pallet to begin with!
    Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad Captain Name
    GL Players List
    Royal Challengers Bangalore Jersey logo Images

    ReplyDelete
  3. "Move like me" is an interesting game. it encourages the physical activity coordination etc. In this game for each round, the character will add a movement. The user must remember and repeat the sequence.
    http://essaywriting-servicereviews.com/Forum-Travel-and-Tourism
    http://essaywriting-servicereviews.com/Forum-Fashion-and-Beauty
    http://essaywriting-servicereviews.com/Forum-Games-Computers-Tech-Support

    ReplyDelete
  4. Want to know regular updates of Euro Cup 2016????
    Get Euro Cup live Streaming,Euro Cup 2016 Schedule,Euro Cup 2016 Fixture,Euro Cup 2016 Live Streaming,Euro Cup 2016 Live Stream,Euro Cup 2016 Live Score.
    Venue-France,From 10th june-10july. 24 teams,10 stadiums. Stay updated.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. The ride is firm yet has a major, extravagance auto feel to it, being unhurried and magnificent. It's not a games auto and never will be. The diesel adaptation sounds like a tractor from the outside however once in the roomy and vaporous lodge there is scarcely anything to clue this is a diesel. The sound sealing is completely stunning and joined with the six speed programmed gearbox, advance is a delight. The auto can be moved into manual mode yet I have just discovered it of utilization when overwhelming, alongside the "game" mode.
    cash advance corona

    ReplyDelete
  7. Cross breed autos are known to upgrade mileage figures, and consequently are accepted to be superior to the conventional autos. In this article, we should check whether the mixture innovation is truly justified regardless of the acclaim. check cashing

    ReplyDelete
  8. Very good. you are the winner. Do not forget update new information regularly. thank! fnaf sister location

    ReplyDelete
  9. Your article very well and good, bringing inspiration to many. I hope people visit my website.
    Friv 11 | K7x |A10 Online |Firv |Yoob 5 .

    ReplyDelete