Saturday, March 3, 2012

Songify




App Name/Publisher: Songify by the Gregory brothers of Khush Inc.

Description: Perfect for iPhone, iTouch, iPad or Android this FREE and easy to use app allows you to turn speech into song. Simply “tap to record” and voila, Songify turns your speech into awesome musical vocals set to upbeat tracks.  Totally cool, right!? Don't like the default track that comes with the app? No problem! The app boasts a variety of tracks you can mix and re-mix your new song for $1 per track.  You can even save your recording and email it as an mp4 file to Facebook, Twitter or Gmail. 

Applications for Music Therapy: Although I have used this app with clients to focus on breath support, articulation and discussing social concepts, Songify can also address expressive language, following directions, and creativity. Just the other day I had one client talk about what he had for breakfast and another talk about her feelings for a close friend.  What a great expressive tool!
Applications Outside of Music Therapy: Great for addressing speech and language goals and an excellent motivational tool for addressing behavioral goals like following directions and impulse control.
Songify is loads of fun for addressing all kinds of therapeutic goals, but really, it is a fun app for everyone in the family.  Download this FREE app for your kids and students today!
Reviewed by: Bonnie Hayhurst, MT-BC
Music Therapist and owner of http://groovygarfoose.com



33 comments:

  1. Thank you for bringing this to my awareness. We have been having such fun with this free app. My students use it to summarize what they learned. It gets them dancing and drumming. Personally, I use it as a "to do" list. It makes getting my work done more joyful!

    ReplyDelete
  2. This app is my stress-reliever. I usually create funny statements into "music" and it always amuses me. My counselor once advised me the "music therapy," so I downloaded this app. -Alice

    ReplyDelete
  3. True, the Music Therapy is effective. Before I graduated Psychology, we've discussed a lot about this, and its effectiveness. Until now, I would suggest this therapy to anyone who's going through a hard time. I also have this app, too!

    - Stefanie Hasse

    ReplyDelete
  4. In view of the borrowerã¢â‚¬â„¢s particular prerequisites and accommodation, motorbike credits are ordered into secured and unsecured alternatives. The secured alternative of the credits can be gotten to just by swearing any significant resource as insurance. cash advance chicago

    ReplyDelete
  5. Being mindful of one's FICO score is critical preceding making strides in getting auto financing. At the point when drawing in auto advance financing in South Florida, borrowers could get confirmation as shockingly history from the distinctive credit authorities and check if all information are right. usacheckcashingstore.com/costa-mesa

    ReplyDelete
  6. I like this a lot. Thank you for sharing. I'm always looking for upcycles like this. In the end, you don't know it was a shipping pallet to begin with!
    Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad Captain Name
    ICC t20 worldcup qualified teams
    Royal Challengers Bangalore Jersey logo Images

    ReplyDelete
  7. http://www.happyugadiwishes.com/
    http://www.happyugadiimages.com/
    http://www.ugadi2016.com/
    http://www.happymothersdayquotes1.com/
    http://www.happymothersdayy.com/
    http://www.happyugadiwishes.com/2016/03/ugadi-wishes-in-telugu-greetings-ugadi-wishes-telugu-ugadi-wishes-images-in-telugu.html

    ReplyDelete
  8. Not every single utilized auto will be qualified for a credit however. It relies on upon the loan specialist and regularly on the age of the auto you are occupied with. auto title loans chicago

    ReplyDelete
  9. Such a very useful article. Very interesting to read this article.I would like to thank you for the efforts you had made for writing this awesome article.

    Discover our website bounty of free online games now!
    Our website has the biggest collection of free online games. Totally new games are added every day!

    age of war 2
    gold Miner 2
    unfair Mario 2
    cubefield 2
    tanki Online 2

    ReplyDelete
  10. Very interesting blog. Alot of blogs I see these days don't really provide anything that I'm interested in, but I'm most definately interested in this one. Just thought that I would post and let you know.
    excel | gta 5

    ReplyDelete
  11. To join the free games you go here. It will have a lot of great games for you that
    gun mayhem 3 | can your pet 2
    learn to fly 3 | happywheels
    tank trouble 3

    ReplyDelete
  12. Truly it has been a long hard fight for a great many mortgage holders, however here are some important tips that will help you effectively diminish your regularly scheduled installments. Payday Loans

    ReplyDelete
  13. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  14. The blog or and best that is extremely useful to keep I can share the ideas. Age Of War 2
    Big Farm | Slitherio | Tank Trouble
    Of the future as this is really what I was looking for, I am very comfortable and pleased to come here. Thank you very much.
    Happy Wheels | Goodgeme Empire | Slither.io

    ReplyDelete
  15. Tuttavia, è necessario assicurarsi che la fonte dei rimedi naturali da aziende note e affidabili per garantire la massima sicurezza e dosi precise. E, qui si possono citare alcuni rimedi naturali che vengono utilizzati per la disfunzione erettile. comprare la pillola blu con american express

    ReplyDelete
  16. Contingent upon where you live or where you making a trip to auto transport via train is a safe and gives genuine feelings of serenity to excited auto mates. More ought to be done to make it moderate as it is one of the eco inviting methods for transport as it diminishes the quantity of vehicles out and about consequently chopping down emanation of carbon exhaust. Check Cashing

    ReplyDelete
  17. Another way that you could do this is to purchase vehicles specifically from the legislature. The legislature gets their hands on a considerable measure of autos every year through seizures - then they frequently offer these autos at incredible arrangements through sell-offs. In addition, you can make sure that the titles are perfect. check cashing

    ReplyDelete
  18. There is no mystery to the reality a decent FICO assessment helps us to get advances at great terms, however truly high financial assessments are somewhat uncommon nowadays. Whether through budgetary botch or money related misfortune, scores can without much of a stretch dive. check cashing

    ReplyDelete
  19. Your article very well and good, bringing inspiration to many. I hope people visit my website.
    Friv 11 | K7x |A10 Online |Firv |Yoob 5 .

    ReplyDelete
  20. Such a very useful article. Very interesting to read this article.I would like to thank you for the efforts you had made for writing this awesome article.

    Discover our website bounty of free online games now!
    Our website has the biggest collection of free online games. Totally new games are added every day!

    age of war 2| gold Miner 2| unfair Mario 2 | cubefield 2 |tanki Online 2

    ReplyDelete